top of page
 UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 FOLLOW sheryl wing: 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
As a life long artist...

   I feel like I see the world differently. My eyes crave beauty and color in my everyday surroundings. I see the complex expanding patterns of nature in flowers and trees. I see symmetry and pleasing lines in the historic architecture of Maine buildings. I am overwhelmed by the natural landscapes of Maine's Lakes and mountains. I get lost in the rugged coastal views and harbors. I am compelled to paint, to create, to write, and help others see this extraordinary place through eyes wide open...

 

 RECENT POSTS: 

Portland Maine Area Watercolors

Watercolor by Sheryl Wing.


Below - Titled, " Forget Not the Tyranny" A watercolor in honor of the ongoing struggle for freedom so many still face in many parts of the world today. Part of a series of 6 watercolors exploring what freedom means to different people. It is not well known that a piece of the actual Berlin Wall resides in Portland, Maine. This day in June of 2014, it was set up on DiMillo's Wharf during the Old Port Festival in front of the ferris wheel, both temporarily.

Below - "Red Speedboat Bomb at Fort Gorges" Watercolor of a perfect day in June 2014 on Casco Bay. I was waiting for the sail boat to line up perfectly for my photo when from nowhere came this red speedboat. It almost swamped the sailors and totally bombed my photo! I liked it so much that I decided to paint it.

Below- "Yarmouth Twins" Watercolor and Ink. Yarmouth, Maine. June 2015

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page