top of page
 UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 FOLLOW sheryl wing: 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
As a life long artist...

   I feel like I see the world differently. My eyes crave beauty and color in my everyday surroundings. I see the complex expanding patterns of nature in flowers and trees. I see symmetry and pleasing lines in the historic architecture of Maine buildings. I am overwhelmed by the natural landscapes of Maine's Lakes and mountains. I get lost in the rugged coastal views and harbors. I am compelled to paint, to create, to write, and help others see this extraordinary place through eyes wide open...

 

 RECENT POSTS: 

Art Show In Augusta- May 2016

A few pics from my recent art show in downtown Augusta, Maine! I was given the space to show the entire collection of all 30 paintings from the 30 day painting challenge in January 2016. Entitled "The Facebook Art Project", I also had the space to tell the facebook story as it unfolded with each painting day by day. I mounted and framed all 30 paintings in matching mats and frames. The show was a huge success and I met so many interesting people. Many of the people who participated in the challenge on Facebook came to the show also. It was really great to get the feedback on my work from those hearing about the challenge for the first time.

Some of these original watercolors are now for sale. If you are interested in one of the original paintings from this show, feel free to contact me. sheryl.ann.wing@gmail.com . I am also offering Giclee fine art prints in several sizes. Check out the link to my Etsy shop- EsmereldaMoon!

Thanks again for your interest!

Thanks again for taking the time to view my art!

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page