top of page
 UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 FOLLOW sheryl wing: 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
As a life long artist...

   I feel like I see the world differently. My eyes crave beauty and color in my everyday surroundings. I see the complex expanding patterns of nature in flowers and trees. I see symmetry and pleasing lines in the historic architecture of Maine buildings. I am overwhelmed by the natural landscapes of Maine's Lakes and mountains. I get lost in the rugged coastal views and harbors. I am compelled to paint, to create, to write, and help others see this extraordinary place through eyes wide open...

 

 RECENT POSTS: 

The Windsor Fair - memories of growing up in Maine

We owned the midway, on the last day of summer vacation at the Windsor Fair. It was tradition to spend Labor Day at the fair. The people, lights, smells, and excitement were all good distraction from the inevitable end of summer. Memories of french fries and the Tilt-a-Whirl are part of growing up in rural Maine. I have so many fond memories of the many country fairs that I attended as a kid.

Below- "French Fries" I think I love the bright colorful sights as much as the fries! watercolor.

This watercolor below is the painting that started me on this nostalgic path of ferris wheels and french fries. I did this painting for the Windsor Fair poster contest. I love all the animals at the agricultural fairs but the work horses always put me in awe. The horse pulls remind me of the tough horses and tough farmers of old time Maine farms.

" Horse Pulls", watercolor.

Below- "Harness Racing at the Fair" My latest watercolor.

Thanks for taking the time to view my artwork!

My artwork is available as signed archival Giclee prints. I use a Museum fine etching paper to reproduce my watercolors. German made cotton paper that has the look and feel of the best watercolor paper available. The quality is exceptional. For more info please feel free to contact me- sheryl.ann.wing@gmail.com

To see some of my other works, check out my website! : Sherylannwing/Maine-artist

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page