top of page
 UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 FOLLOW sheryl wing: 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
As a life long artist...

   I feel like I see the world differently. My eyes crave beauty and color in my everyday surroundings. I see the complex expanding patterns of nature in flowers and trees. I see symmetry and pleasing lines in the historic architecture of Maine buildings. I am overwhelmed by the natural landscapes of Maine's Lakes and mountains. I get lost in the rugged coastal views and harbors. I am compelled to paint, to create, to write, and help others see this extraordinary place through eyes wide open...

 

 RECENT POSTS: 

30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge

That's right! I am committed to a painting a day for the month of January!

Facebook seemed like a logical place to engage people daily with this challenge. I will be painting scenes from my simple Maine life as well as challenges from my Facebook friends. I am determined to let this unfold naturally without planning any paintings ahead of time.I will seek to paint subjects that are meaningful both to me and others.

Day 1 " Fort Popham Fisherman " Watercolor

Day 2 : "Pine Point" Watercolor and watercolor ink.

Day 3 : " Water Street" Watercolor and ink.

Day 4 : A 911 Memorial, so far unnamed. Watercolor and ink.

DAy 5: "Brown Dog on Green Point" Watercolor and Ink.

Day 6: "Lost view of Casco Bay" Watercolor and Ink.

Day 7: "Fishermen in Spencer Bay" Watercolor and Ink

Day 17 "Flower Girl" Watercolor

Day 20 "Landing a Trout" Watercolor and Ink.

Day 26 "Vaughan Woods, Hallowell, ME" Watercolor.

Check on my Facebook Page to see the rest and stayed tuned for the details on the upcoming show where I will tell the story of the daily quest to find meaning in every painting. Thank you for your interest in The Facebook Art Challenge!

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page