top of page
 UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 FOLLOW sheryl wing: 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
As a life long artist...

   I feel like I see the world differently. My eyes crave beauty and color in my everyday surroundings. I see the complex expanding patterns of nature in flowers and trees. I see symmetry and pleasing lines in the historic architecture of Maine buildings. I am overwhelmed by the natural landscapes of Maine's Lakes and mountains. I get lost in the rugged coastal views and harbors. I am compelled to paint, to create, to write, and help others see this extraordinary place through eyes wide open...

 

 RECENT POSTS: 

Last Summers Art in the Garden Party


"There walks a lady we all know

Who shines white light and wants to show...How everything still turns to gold"

Led Zeppelin


Every year, a lady we all know hosts a garden party exclusively for local artists. It's really more of a plein-air event. Invariably , It always seems to fall on the hottest day of summer. Nonetheless we chug all our supplies out to find a shady spot with good views . Her Gardens are truly exquisite and she shines her light down on her babies . She has the Midas touch and her plants flourish and flourish . I can appreciate her magic , as I am a dedicated follower of flowers . We all scramble for the best angles and views. I spend some time taking reference photos . My paintings have a lot of detail and I usually finish them at home. Also it doesn't help that I am like a chatty butterfly floating around the garden. Anyway, these are the paintings, born from that party.


 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page