top of page
 UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 FOLLOW sheryl wing: 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
As a life long artist...

   I feel like I see the world differently. My eyes crave beauty and color in my everyday surroundings. I see the complex expanding patterns of nature in flowers and trees. I see symmetry and pleasing lines in the historic architecture of Maine buildings. I am overwhelmed by the natural landscapes of Maine's Lakes and mountains. I get lost in the rugged coastal views and harbors. I am compelled to paint, to create, to write, and help others see this extraordinary place through eyes wide open...

 

 RECENT POSTS: 

Fall Wreaths- More Floral Arts

Every fall for the last 35 + years, I have been crafting wreaths from the woods and fields around my home. I learned this old fashioned craft from my Grandmother and Mother. I think of my childhood as I gather vines and other materials for my wreaths.

This is a bittersweet wreath woven with grasses and other dried materials. I love to use mosses, mushrooms, and all sorts of tidbits from the outdoors. Each one is unique and wild.

All Maine wild flowers and other natural materials.

I weave all the bases from natural vines and twigs.

Acorns, Horse chestnuts, mushrooms, pine cones, wildflowers...

Beautiful angel vines in the process of being woven into wreaths.

Due to the delicate nature of the materials that I work with, I am no longer shipping these wreaths.

Follow me on facebook for updates on when and where the wreaths will be availabe this year. I am anticipating mid September as usual.

Check out my new artist page! It is evolving every day!

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page