top of page
 UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 FOLLOW sheryl wing: 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
As a life long artist...

   I feel like I see the world differently. My eyes crave beauty and color in my everyday surroundings. I see the complex expanding patterns of nature in flowers and trees. I see symmetry and pleasing lines in the historic architecture of Maine buildings. I am overwhelmed by the natural landscapes of Maine's Lakes and mountains. I get lost in the rugged coastal views and harbors. I am compelled to paint, to create, to write, and help others see this extraordinary place through eyes wide open...

 

 RECENT POSTS: 

My former life- A story of flowers

I have made my living for the past 20 years as a florist specializing in wedding design. It has allowed me to work with some of Mother Nature's most beautiful creations.

Although I no longer work as a florist, flowers are still a huge part of my life. I love to paint them and many of my paintings include flowers in the landscapes as well.

The colorful nature and infinite varieties of flowers has fed my craving for delicious color. Now, as I concentrate on painting, I find I need to use plenty of color to feed that same craving! I seek out especially colorful scenes to paint. I also love the geometric nature of flowers and the symmetry. I often turn complex geometric shapes that I draw into elaborate painted abstract flowers. Look for my coming blog entitled "Dandelion Dreams". In spite of having worked with a huge array of different kinds of flowers, I still love to paint dandelions! Go figure!

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page